Our New Team Member Mart from Estonia

Our New Team Member Mart from Estonia

My name is Mart Raus and this is my first day in St. ERHARD. I am here through the Erasmus Entrepreneur program.

First, I would like to introduce myself. I have grown up in Tartu, Estonia – quite similar town to Bamberg with its size and university. Historically Estonia has had much influence from Germany and as such we have also a strong beer culture and some good beers.

After my university studies I co-founded a company that produces a unique product “Grillcube” that helps grillers start their BBQ charcoal very easily with just one match, but without any flavor ruining lighter fluid additives.

And of course, a tasty charcoal grilled pork and a very fine beer is an excellent match!

I got to know St. ERHARD as a very fast growing and globally orientated start-up from a historical beer region in Germany. I liked the brand and very good execution behind it and think this project helps to grow both companies. I love a good beer and it’s great to be working with St. ERHARD.

Feel free to contact me anytime by writing a comment below or sending an e-mail. I’m looking forward to hearing from you!

