Julia Gründel

Julia Gründel

Hello, my name is Julia. Today is my first day at St. ERHARD GmbH in Bamberg and I am going to do an internship in Public Relations for the next three months. I am originally also from Franconia but I am currently studying in Erfurt. There I am doing a Bachelor of Science in Communication Science and Management. Since I am not having lectures during the summer time I use this opportunity to gain more practical experience in this great start-up company.

In order to introduce myself I would like to tell you a bit about myself. I grew up in Frauendorf which is a small village near Bamberg with only 100 inhabitants. There is not really much in Frauendorf but there is a brewery which is not too special for a Franconian village. This might also be the reason why I like beer so much. After my A-levels I went to Australia for a work and travel year and then started studying in Erfurt. Sometimes in the evening I go to Orange Jungle which is a small beverage store in Erfurt to get a bottle of St. ERHARD. It is great that I can buy this beer in my new hometown. I really like Erfurt but I miss my home. This is one reason why I wanted to do an internship at St. ERHARD in Bamberg. Another reason is that I think working in a start-up company is a great experience. I am very excited to be here and I am really looking forward to the next three months.

